After School Special

It’s been awhile since I last ran the track at Mercer Stadium. I visited initially with my Physical Education class. I randomly dropedp by for a run and had to take pictures because this place is now so much better than what it used to be!

The stadium now has an ATF (artificial field turf) so it’s great for lacrosse, soccer and football. I didn’t expect it to be busy the day I went since it was late afternoon but there were a few PE classes using the field. The local high school track team was also there doing a practice so I hit the stairs for plyo drills after a quick warm-up lap.

I plan to come back here again when the weather is good. I LOVE working out in fresh air: the sensation of cool breeze mixed with warm sun energizes me. Enjoy the slideshow of my adventure, thanks!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

#NewWestminster #fitness #Wellth

Citius, Altius, Fortius is the Olympic motto [Latin: “Faster, Higher, Stronger”]

The Greeks understood that mind and body must develop in harmonious proportions to produce a creative intelligence. And so did the most brilliant intelligence of our earliest days – Thomas Jefferson – when he said, not less than two hours a day should be devoted to exercise. If the man who wrote the Declaration of Independence, was Secretary of State, and twice President, could give it two hours, our children can give it ten or fifteen minutes.

John F. Kennedy Address to the National Football Foundations, 5 Dec 1961

Leave a Reply

