The Last Supper

Today is Thankful Thursday and I express my utmost appreciation for the amicable breakup I’ve had with my ex, Eric B. This weekend, he’s helped me move my stuff. Sunday past, we went out for our last meal together (which I dub “the last supper”) since this is likely the final time we’d join each other for any get-togethers (public or otherwise).

XinaEric last supper

We went to our MY fave sushi restaurant and ordered our favourites: salmon avocado roll, negitoro roll (tuna belly with green onion), yam tempura roll and a sashimi salad (not on the menu anymore but the chef always indulges us because we are  were the only couple ones who ask for this at that restaurant).

Auvoir mon cher. It’s been a fun ride. I wish you joy and peace. NAMASTE. 

“One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating.”

Luciano Pavarotti

One thought on “The Last Supper

  1. Pingback: Adventures in Acrylic | Styx Communications

Leave a Reply

