Happy Little Accidents

photo from the Facebook Page of Bob Ross
photo from the Facebook Page of Bob Ross

As a teen, I watched Bob Ross‘ show The Joy of Painting on PBS because he was such a pleasure to behold! His soothing voice and gentle instructions encourage everyone that they can paint. Below are my favourite quotes by Bob Ross:

I got a letter from somebody here a while back, and they said, ‘Bob, everything in your world seems to be happy.’ That’s for sure. That’s why I paint. It’s because I can create the kind of world that I want, and I can make this world as happy as I want it.

We don’t make mistakes; we just have happy accidents.

Photo credit: http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Joy-of-Painting-with-Bob-Ross/150008825045842 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Little Accidents

Leave a Reply

